The Republic of Cyprus

The Republic of Cyprus - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Cyprus

The Republic of Cyprus

Cyprus, officially The Republic of Cyprus, is a country in Europe, with an area of 9,251 square kilometers and a population of around 1,189,265. Its gdp is $24,564.65 Millions(2019). The capital of Cyprus Nicosia, and the official currency is Euro(EUR).

1 EUR = 1.06960.8461170.52751.60981.46480.95577.7668.3468
  • Flag: Flag of Cyprus
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Cyprus
  • Capital: Nicosia
  • GDP(Millions): $24,564.65 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 35°10′N 33°22′E
  • Population: 1,189,265
  • Area: 9,251 km2 (3,572 sq mi)
  • Currency: Euro(EUR)
  • Language: Greek 80.9%, Turkish 0.2%, English 4.1%, Romanian 2.9%, Russian 2.5%, Bulgarian 2.2%, Arabic 1.2%, Filipino 1.1%, other 4.3%
  • Calling Code: +357
  • Neighbouring countries:

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Jun 21,2024 14:38 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Cyprus. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair