The Co-operative Republic of Guyana

The Co-operative Republic of Guyana - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Guyana

The Co-operative Republic of Guyana

Guyana, officially The Co-operative Republic of Guyana, is a country in Africa, with an area of 214,970 square kilometers and a population of around 786,391. Its gdp is $4,280.44 Millions(2019). The capital of Guyana Georgetown, and the official currency is Guyana Dollar(GYD).

1 GYD = 0.00470.00440.00380.66060.00730.00640.00430.0335
  • Flag: Flag of Guyana
  • Country Name:: The Co-operative Republic of Guyana
  • Capital: Georgetown
  • GDP(Millions): $4,280.44 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 6°46′N 58°10′W
  • Population: 786,391
  • Area: 214,970 km2 (83,001 sq mi)
  • Currency: Guyana Dollar(GYD)
  • Language: English, Guyanese Creole, Amerindian languages (including Caribbean and Arawak languages), Indian languages, Chinese
  • Calling Code: +592
  • Neighbouring countries: Brazil, Suriname, Venezuela

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at May 31,2023 00:07 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Co-operative Republic of Guyana. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair