The Republic of Kenya

The Republic of Kenya - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Kenya

The Republic of Kenya

Kenya, officially The Republic of Kenya, is a country in Africa, with an area of 580,367 square kilometers and a population of around 47,564,296. Its gdp is $95,503.09 Millions(2019). The capital of Kenya Nairobi, and the official currency is Kenyan Shilling(KES).

1 KES = 0.00770.00710.00611.19970.01150.01050.0070.0556
  • Flag: Flag of Kenya
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Kenya
  • Capital: Nairobi
  • GDP(Millions): $95,503.09 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 1°16′S 36°48′E
  • Population: 47,564,296
  • Area: 580,367 km2 (224,082 sq mi)
  • Currency: Kenyan Shilling(KES)
  • Language: English, Swahili
  • Calling Code: +254
  • Neighbouring countries: Ethiopia, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at May 19,2024 23:22 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Kenya. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair