The Kyrgyz Republic

The Kyrgyz Republic - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Kyrgyzstan

The Kyrgyz Republic

Kyrgyzstan, officially The Kyrgyz Republic, is a country in Asia, with an area of 199,951 square kilometers and a population of around 6,586,600. Its gdp is $8,454.62 Millions(2019). The capital of Kyrgyzstan Bishkek, and the official currency is Kyrgyzstan Som(KGS).

1 KGS = 0.01130.01040.00891.75120.0170.01540.01020.0817
  • Flag: Flag of Kyrgyzstan
  • Country Name:: The Kyrgyz Republic
  • Capital: Bishkek
  • GDP(Millions): $8,454.62 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 42°52′N 74°36′E
  • Population: 6,586,600
  • Area: 199,951 km2 (77,202 sq mi)
  • Currency: Kyrgyzstan Som(KGS)
  • Language: Kyrgyz 71.4%, Uzbek 14.4%, Russian 9%, other 5.2%
  • Calling Code: +996
  • Neighbouring countries: Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at May 16,2024 10:22 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Kyrgyz Republic. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair