The Republic of Madagascar

The Republic of Madagascar - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Madagascar

The Republic of Madagascar

Madagascar, officially The Republic of Madagascar, is a country in Africa, with an area of 587,041 square kilometers and a population of around 26,262,313. Its gdp is $14,083.91 Millions(2019). The capital of Madagascar Antananarivo, and the official currency is Malagasy ariary(MGA).

1 MGA = 0.00020.00020.00020.03520.00030.00030.00020.0016
  • Flag: Flag of Madagascar
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Madagascar
  • Capital: Antananarivo
  • GDP(Millions): $14,083.91 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 18°55′S 47°31′E
  • Population: 26,262,313
  • Area: 587,041 km2 (226,659 sq mi)
  • Currency: Malagasy ariary(MGA)
  • Language: French, Malagasy, English
  • Calling Code: +261
  • Neighbouring countries:

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Jun 21,2024 14:55 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Madagascar. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair