The Republic of the Sudan

The Republic of the Sudan - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Sudan

The Republic of the Sudan

Sudan, officially The Republic of the Sudan, is a country in Africa, with an area of 1,886,068 square kilometers and a population of around 41,592,539. Its gdp is $18,902.28 Millions(2019). The capital of Sudan Khartoum, and the official currency is Sudanese Pound(SDG).

1 SDG = 0.00170.00150.00130.26120.00250.00230.00150.012
  • Flag: Flag of Sudan
  • Country Name:: The Republic of the Sudan
  • Capital: Khartoum
  • GDP(Millions): $18,902.28 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 15°38′N 032°32′E
  • Population: 41,592,539
  • Area: 1,886,068 km2 (728,217 sq mi)
  • Currency: Sudanese Pound(SDG)
  • Language: Arabic, English, Nubian, Ta Bedawie, Fur
  • Calling Code: +249
  • Neighbouring countries: Chad, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Libya

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at May 26,2024 03:25 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of the Sudan. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair