The Republic of Turkey

The Republic of Turkey - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Turkey

The Republic of Turkey

Turkey, officially The Republic of Turkey, is a country in Europe, with an area of 783,356 square kilometers and a population of around 83,154,997. Its gdp is $754,411.71 Millions(2019). The capital of Turkey Ankara, and the official currency is Turkish Lira(TRY).

1 TRY = 0.03080.0290.02484.75790.0480.04250.02810.2232
  • Flag: Flag of Turkey
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Turkey
  • Capital: Ankara
  • GDP(Millions): $754,411.71 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 39°N 35°E
  • Population: 83,154,997
  • Area: 783,356 km2 (302,456 sq mi)
  • Currency: Turkish Lira(TRY)
  • Language: Turkish, Kurdish, other minority languages
  • Calling Code: +90
  • Neighbouring countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Greece, Iran, Iraq, Syria

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Apr 16,2024 05:34 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Turkey. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair