The Republic of Austria

The Republic of Austria - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Austria

The Republic of Austria

Austria, officially The Republic of Austria, is a country in Europe, with an area of 83,879 square kilometers and a population of around 8,902,600. Its gdp is $446,314.74 Millions(2019). The capital of Austria Vienna, and the official currency is Euro(EUR).

1 EUR = 1.08540.8482174.4561.60721.48060.97357.88938.4815
  • Flag: Flag of Austria
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Austria
  • Capital: Vienna
  • GDP(Millions): $446,314.74 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 48°12′N 16°21′E
  • Population: 8,902,600
  • Area: 83,879 km2 (32,386 sq mi)
  • Currency: Euro(EUR)
  • Language: German 88.6%, Turkish 2.3%, Serbian 2.2%, Croatian 1.6%, other 5.3%
  • Calling Code: +43
  • Neighbouring countries: Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Jul 07,2024 10:23 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Austria. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair