Hungary - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Hungary


Hungary, officially Hungary, is a country in Europe, with an area of 93,030 square kilometers and a population of around 9,772,756. Its gdp is $160,967.16 Millions(2019). The capital of Hungary Budapest, and the official currency is Hungarian Forint(HUF).

1 HUF = 0.00280.00260.00210.43960.00410.00380.00250.0202
  • Flag: Flag of Hungary
  • Country Name:: Hungary
  • Capital: Budapest
  • GDP(Millions): $160,967.16 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 47°26′N 19°15′E
  • Population: 9,772,756
  • Area: 93,030 km2 (35,919 sq mi)
  • Currency: Hungarian Forint(HUF)
  • Language: Hungarian 99.6%, English 16%, German 11.2%, Russian 1.6%, Romanian 1.3%, French 1.2%, other 4.2%
  • Calling Code: +36
  • Neighbouring countries: Austria, Croatia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Jul 12,2024 16:20 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to Hungary. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair