The Republic of Cameroon

The Republic of Cameroon - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Cameroon

The Republic of Cameroon

Cameroon, officially The Republic of Cameroon, is a country in Africa, with an area of 475,442 square kilometers and a population of around 26,545,864. Its gdp is $38,760.47 Millions(2019). The capital of Cameroon Yaoundé, and the official currency is CFA Franc (BEAC)(XAF).

1 XAF = 0.00160.00150.00130.25130.00250.00220.00150.0118
  • Flag: Flag of Cameroon
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Cameroon
  • Capital: Yaoundé
  • GDP(Millions): $38,760.47 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 3°52′N 11°31′E
  • Population: 26,545,864
  • Area: 475,442 km2 (183,570 sq mi)
  • Currency: CFA Franc (BEAC)(XAF)
  • Language: 24 major African language groups, English, French
  • Calling Code: +237
  • Neighbouring countries: Chad, Gabon, Nigeria

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Apr 21,2024 19:19 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Cameroon. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair