The Islamic Republic of Mauritania

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Mauritania

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania

Mauritania, officially The Islamic Republic of Mauritania, is a country in Africa, with an area of 1,030,000 square kilometers and a population of around 4,403,313. Its gdp is $7,593.75 Millions(2019). The capital of Mauritania Nouakchott, and the official currency is Mauritania Ougulya(MRO).

  • Flag: Flag of Mauritania
  • Country Name:: The Islamic Republic of Mauritania
  • Capital: Nouakchott
  • GDP(Millions): $7,593.75 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 18°09′N 15°58′W
  • Population: 4,403,313
  • Area: 1,030,000 km2 (397,686 sq mi)
  • Currency: Mauritania Ougulya(MRO)
  • Language: Arabic, Pular, Soninke, Wolof, French
  • Calling Code: +222
  • Neighbouring countries: Algeria, Mali, Senegal

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at Apr 21,2024 04:35 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Islamic Republic of Mauritania. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair