The Republic of Senegal

The Republic of Senegal - World Countries

Where am I? > Currencies > World Countries > Senegal

The Republic of Senegal

Senegal, officially The Republic of Senegal, is a country in Africa, with an area of 196,712 square kilometers and a population of around 15,854,323. Its gdp is $23,578.08 Millions(2019). The capital of Senegal Dakar, and the official currency is CFA Franc (BCEAO)(XOF).

1 XOF = 0.00170.00150.00130.26030.00250.00230.00150.012
  • Flag: Flag of Senegal
  • Country Name:: The Republic of Senegal
  • Capital: Dakar
  • GDP(Millions): $23,578.08 Millions(2019)
  • Coordinate: 14°40′N 17°25′W
  • Population: 15,854,323
  • Area: 196,712 km2 (75,951 sq mi)
  • Currency: CFA Franc (BCEAO)(XOF)
  • Language: French
  • Calling Code: +221
  • Neighbouring countries: Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Mauritania

Major World Currencies Cross Table

PopularNorth and South AmericaAsiaEuropePacific and Middle EastAfrica

The exchange rates above were updated at May 23,2024 23:28 UTC

Want to see more currencies? See full Currency Exchange Rates table...

Link to this page - if you would like to link to The Republic of Senegal. please copy and paste the HTML from below into your page:

Currency Converter
Currency Pair